Testimonials

Testimonials

Here at DV Entertainment, we thrive on making your special night one to remember for years to come. Here are a few testimonials that we have received which we hope will give you the confidence in booking us for your special event.

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Amy Gallagher
Wedding (Blakes Golf Club)
January 27, 2015

Hi Darren

Just an email to say thank you so much to you and Lee on Saturday we all had a great time and everyone loved the music.

Hope you guys enjoyed it too and we will be in touch about the wedding if that's ok it's not until next year but we have your details now so will be in touch.

Thanks

Amy

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Helen
Tom's 18th Birthday
June 5, 2015

Hi Darren,

Thanks so much for a brilliant job last night. Tom absolutely loved the music. You made it a very special night.

Best wishes,

Helen

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Terri & Mark
Wedding (Top Meadow Golf Club)
June 27, 2015

Hi Lee & Darren.

Mark and I just wanted to say a massive thank you for the great set up for our wedding on Saturday.

Lee, you were brilliant!! Everyone was saying to me how great the DJ and music was. You always had everyone's attention on the dance floor. I couldn't fault a single thing. You made the last part of our wedding a night to remember and I cant thank you enough.

If anyone has a party coming up, I will definitely be giving your names first and hopefully if I have anything coming up in the future I will be giving you a call.

Thanks again
Terri & Mark

Nicola & Lloyd
Nicola & Lloyd
Facebook Review
July 17, 2013

Fantastic atmosphere with the right music for the right occasion, great lighting and very experienced DJ's. Make your occasion one to remember with your choice of music :)

Evie Anna
Evie Anna
Facebook Review
July 2, 2015

Had DV Entertainment for a joint 50th and 21st birthday party on the 30th May! They were fantastic and had people dancing the whole night long, would definitely recommend and use again in the future.

Jordan's 21st
Jordan Cosburn
21st Birthday (Facebook Review)
April 16, 2015

I hired DV Entertainment for my 21st last night! Very professional and experienced djs and played everything I requested and kept the floor busy! Would recommend to everyone and most definitely will have you both again :) thank you so much guys!!

private event 1
Karen L. Robinson
Garden Party
August 18, 2016

Hi Lee, Just a quick note to say thank you for all your help with the organization of our event and for your services on the night of our party – we’ve had great feedback on the whole event and everyone enjoyed the music. I am still waiting for all the pictures to be sent to me but when I do receive them, I will of course send on any which may be of interest to you. Thanks again for a great service – we will certainly recommend you to our friends for future events.”

Hi Lee, I just wanted to say the BIGGEST thank you ever to you for your amazing work at our wedding!! Everyone commented on how great the music was and it was great to see the dance floor filled! Your advice from start to finish with the LOVE letters, through to deciding the package – you were so helpful and patient, and we are so grateful we chose you to be our DJ. From the first emails, to you guys setting everything up and finally doing what you do best – it was simply perfect. Thank you so much, we are eternally grateful and will be recommending you to everyone! Thank you again, Mr and Mrs Kingston x”
Mr & Mrs Kingston
Wedding
August 18, 2016

Hi Lee, I just wanted to say the BIGGEST thank you ever to you for your amazing work at our wedding!! Everyone commented on how great the music was and it was great to see the dance floor filled! Your advice from start to finish with the LOVE letters, through to deciding the package – you were so helpful and patient, and we are so grateful we chose you to be our DJ. From the first emails, to you guys setting everything up and finally doing what you do best – it was simply perfect. Thank you so much, we are eternally grateful and will be recommending you to everyone! Thank you again, Mr and Mrs Kingston x”

Samantha
Samantha Mawbey
Hitched.co.uk Review
August 15, 2015

DV was one of the first companies I contacted when looking for a dj for our wedding- they're very friendly and accommodating so it wasn't a hard choice to go with them. So glad we did - out wedding was running a little behind so they started later than scheduled (our fault not theirs!) they were so patient and when we finally got through our speeches lee was ready and waiting and got our guests up dancing- we had the best day and would use DV again in a heartbeat.

Mobile DJ & Starlit Dance Floor
Lauren Cawston
Google Review
March 9, 2017

The perfect DJ company who were absolutely perfect for our wedding last week. The music, people and organisation of equipment is amazing. Great mix of music, some to suit all ages. Cannot recommend enough, thankyou!

Make Enquiry
Samuel Evans
Google Review
January 18, 2017

We booked this company for my son's 21st last night, and I must say they were so professional I never had any doubts that they wouldn't be good on the night.

As I expected the music was brilliant and everyone commented how great they were. They cant do enough to accommodate and it was definitely money well spent.

We will most definitely be recommending them.

Lara & Ben Nutter
Lara & Ben Nutter
Blake Hall (Chelmsford)
July 25, 2014

"Hey Darren & Lee,

Ben and I just wanted to say thank you so much for Saturday - you were both fab , you listened to what we wanted and made it happen. We would recommend you to anyone.

Thank you so much again from the 'original Nutters'"

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Chloe
Crondon Park Wedding
April 24, 2012

"Just wanted to send you a quick email to say thank you. Didn't get a chance to say goodbye last night but we couldn't of asked for better music. So pleased, thanks."

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Anita & Damien Short
16th Birthday
September 12, 2015

Hello Lee,

I just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU for the other night. Our guests really enjoyed your 'set' (erm, think I'm using the correct word?!) and complimented you and Darren. The bar staff said they'd had a lot of bad DJ's there but you were one of a few of the best ones they've had. We're glad we had you, you helped make our sons' night a great experience. Brilliant!! Thanks again and if we need a DJ again we'll be calling you! Take Care.

Kind Regards,
Anita & Damien Short

Dave Blows
David Blows
Engagement Party
August 3, 2014

"Thanks so much for last sat mate. Was far better than expected. All the guests were complementing the dance floor and the fact the dj was mixing the tunes unlike most. Will defiantly be in contact about the wedding." :)

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Dave Tingling
50th Birthday
March 9, 2014

"Hi Darren,

Thank you for all your hard work, you both did very well, much appreciated and will bear you in mind for any future parties.

Cheers Dave"

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Julie
Coreys Surprise 21st
July 17, 2014

"Hi Darren,

Just a quick note to thank you for organising this and Leroy for doing it.It was a complete surprise for Corey and he was gobsmacked. There wasn't an awful lot of dancing but that was only due to the warm evening and the fact a lot of people came from a long way away that he hadn't seen in years, nothing to do with Leroy's music!!!.

I will definitely recommend your Company and please pass on my thanks again to Leroy.

Many thanks"
Julie

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Emma Holmes
30th Birthday
April 25, 2012

"Hi Darren,

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for Saturday night. Music was fab! I’ll have to book you up for my 40th if not before....!

Thanks again,"

Emma

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Gary & Gaynor
Wedding
March 25, 2013

"Hi Darren,

We just wanted to say thank you so much for making our evening such fun. We hope you had a good time too and got home through the snow ok.

Thanks again,"

Gary & Gaynor

Jade-Louise Root
Jade-Louise Root
50th Birthday
June 4, 2014

Jadie Babyyyy @jaderoot89 @dventertainment Thanks for the music last night, we all had a fantastic time #kims #surprise #50th #party

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Jodie and Dan Evans
Wedding
July 29, 2012

"Hi Darren,

I just wanted to say thank you so much for yesterday, you did a fab job and lots of people have said to me how fantastic they thought you were at keeping everyone dancing all night!

Thank you again and will definitely recommend you to friends for weddings in the future!"

Jodie and Dan Evans

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Lianne and Jamie
Wedding
April 23, 2012

"Hi Darren,

Just wanted to send a note to thank you for the brilliant job you did with the music for our wedding reception last week. We had a great time and thought the music you played was great, exactly what we wanted.

Thanks again."

Lianne and Jamie

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Linda Child
18th Birthday
February 20, 2013

"Hi Darren

Thanks again for the fantastic music on Saturday evening! I think they all really enjoyed it and that was down to your set-up!!

Best wishes,"

Linda Child :)

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Lynn Barden
50th Birthday
March 21, 2013

"Hi Darren

I know this is a bit late but I went on holiday after my party and have only just got back.

I wanted to say thanks very much for making my party a great night and playing all the right tunes.

Many people said to me that the DJ was very good and helped to make a great night.

I would have no hesitation in using or recommended you in the future.

Thanks again"

Lynn

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Margaret McToldridge
50th Birthday
October 8, 2012

"Hi Darren,

Thank you for helping me to celebrate Joe's birthday on Saturday, everybody enjoyed the music and found you very helpful and friendly.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards,"

Margaret

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Nadine & Martin Allwood
Wedding
June 17, 2014

"Thanks so much for making our day so wonderful.. everything was perfect and we heard you blocked a 'cha cha slide' request - legend! You were both brilliant, thanks again"

Nadine & Martin Allwood

Laura Brookes
Laura Brookes
Facebook Review
September 12, 2016

Lee was absolutely brilliant at our wedding! Everyone loved the music and was dancing all night! We highly recommend Lee! Thanks so much for making it such a great night along with the band.

Props & Frocks
Props-n-frocks
TV Recording for BBC2 - The Fixer
August 17, 2011

Hi Darren

"I just wanted to say how grateful we are to you. You were fantastic in Basildon and created a great atmosphere. I personally gave your number to two Party Planners, and a Wedding Planner."

"The production company are expecting on average 2.5 million viewers when the show is broadcast in early 2012 given your company the exposure it really deserves."

"Thank you once again, we will defiantly recommend you and use you again."

"Kindest Regards"

Rhys

Props-n-frocks (Battlesbridge)

Mark Saward
Mark Saward
Facebook Review
July 17, 2017

Absolutely amazing. He had everyone up all night dancing. Knew exactly what people wanted to hear. Everyone asking me where to find him. Everyone there wants to use him for their own event. Already passed on name to a few. Thank you so much for making our night special

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Rob and Emma Mowatt
Wedding
November 11, 2012

"Dear Darren

Just a quick email to thank you for DJ-ing at our wedding on the 29th October. We had so much fun and you certainly kept everyone well entertained on the dance floor!!

We will definitely be recommending you to any friends that plan to get married in the future.

All the best"

Rob and Emma Mowatt

Digital Zoo
Rob Smith
Wedding
February 18, 2014

"I booked DV for a best friends wedding party and their professionalism, time keeping and attitude is simply outstanding! Made me look like a hero :) highly recommended them to anyone and everyone!!"

Rob Smith
Digital Zoo

Nicola Earrey
Nicola Earrey
Facebook Review
August 25, 2016

Lee was recently the DJ for our wedding and was brilliant. He played the right amount of different types of music and we loved that he replayed our first dance song as the last song of the night which got everyone singing and dancing. Thank you lee

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Samantha Squibb
21st Birthday
September 24, 2012

"Hi Darren,

Thanks so much for last night. You were brilliant. Lots of people commented on how good you were. I shall definitely be recommending you :)

Sorry didn't say it in person last night, I'd had too much to drink! haha xxx"

Samantha Squibb

Bethan Hurst-Haynes
Bethan Hurst-Haynes
Facebook Review
May 22, 2016

Lee was absolutely fantastic, I booked him for a Burlesque Cabaret evening and he was fabulous - prompt, friendly and easy to work with. He was given extremely short notice about some changes to line up but this wasn't a problem for him, he quickly moved things around and kept our music running smoothly. Very well priced. Thanks a million xx

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Sarah and Graham
Wedding
April 27, 2012

"Hi Darren,

Just wanted to thank you for being our DJ and making our wedding day so much fun. All our guests really enjoyed themselves and it was great to see everyone dancing, even if some of the moves were a bit scary!

If you would like we can recommend you to my friends who are getting married later this year?

Thanks"

Sarah and Graham

Becky Gough
Becky Gough
Wedding
April 23, 2014

"Darren & Lee, we cannot thank you enough for last night. We had a fantastic evening and the second we have another party you will definitely be our first and only choice of DJ's.
Thanks again for a great night"
xxxxxx

Becky Gough

Lara Murry
Lara Murray
Facebook Review
April 6, 2014

"I've used DV entertainment for both my own birthday party some years ago and more recently a work event. Couldn't be more happy with the service and have recommended them to many people."

Lara Murray

Della Sussex
Della Sussex
Facebook Review
June 17, 2014

"We hired DV Entertainment for our wedding reception and cannot rate them highly enough.They arrived on time, played everything we asked for and kept the dance floor busy all night. We would definitely use them again in the future."

Basildon Boys & Girls FC
Jenny Squibb
Charity Evening
December 15, 2015

Hi Lee & Darren,

Thank you so much for last night, I have had some really good feedback from people today to say they thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

As I said last night we will be definitely using you guys again.

Thanks again and we will see you both soon.

Merry Christmas and best wishes for the new year.

Kind Regards,

Jenny Squibb
Treasurer/Club Leader
Basildon Boys and Girls Club

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Chris & Jenny Cooper
Stock Brook Manor Wedding
October 14, 2014

Hi Darren,

Just a quick email to say a belated thank you for all your time and your fantastic set at our wedding at Stock Brook Manor on the 5th September.

You played the requests and banged out some absolute classics which had the crowd two stepping the night away. If anyone needs a DJ we will definitely send them your way.

Nice one and thanks again,

Chris and Jenny Cooper

DV Testimonial - Wedding DJ
Gina & Ben Galloni
Wedding
November 12, 2014

Hi Darren,

We just wanted to send you a massive thank you for the amazing job you did at our wedding. We were really impressed with the music you guys played and that you played so many of ours and our guests requests, and how there was always someone up dancing. We’ve had a lot of people saying it was one of the best receptions they’ve been to in a while and of course the music had a big part to play in this and in creating the atmosphere, so thank you so much!

We would definitely recommend you to our friends and family!

Best wishes,

Gina and Ben

Mike Mitchell
Mike Mitchell
December 22, 2014

Morning boys.

What a great job you did on Saturday night at The Endeavour for my birthday, stepping in at the last minute after being let down by a band that was booked over 4 months ago. Looking forward to New years Eve and welcoming you back. Once again thanks for all you did to ensure a great evening.

Regards Mike